Shown below are sample pages from the societies newsletter, the "Colorado Postal Historian" which includes an installment of the "Colorado Postal Encyclopedia.

The "Encyclopedia", which is a part of our newsletter, is organized by county and includes a brief description of the town site, a list of postmasters, and tracings of all of the recorded postal markings.

Over 4500 pages have been written to date. Published counties include: Adams, Alamosa, Arapahoe, Archuleta, Baca, Bent, Boulder, Chaffee, Cheyenne, Clear Creek, Conejos, Costilla, Crowley, Custer, Dolores, Douglas, Eagle, Elbert, El Paso, Fremont, Garfield, Gilpin, Grand, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Jackson, Jefferson, Kiowa, Kit Carson, Lake, La Plata, Lincoln, Logan, Mesa, Mineral, Moffat, Montrose, Morgan, Motezuma, Otero, Phillips, Rio Blanco, Rio Grande, Saguache, San Juan, San Miguel, Sedgewick, Summit, and Washington counties.
In addition, express company markings used in Colorado has been published as a part of the "Encyclopedia" and Denver County was published in an issues prior to the start of the "Encyclopedia" in 1998.

Click here for more information on the "Encyclopedia" project.

A complete sample copy of the "Colorado Postal Historian" is available for $1.50 postage and handling. Send your request, along with $1.50 to: Colorado Postal History Society, 354 So Nile St, Aurora, CO 80012.